Rapee cushion sale


Beaux – on -the -go


It’s the first of December tomorrow!!!! Wow. How time flies.
Time for the advent calanders to start. I took this picture (above) from a magazine I’ve kept since 2008.
I have so wanted to make an advent calander like the one above , covering match boxes with cool papers and putting it in a frame.
Alas- I have totally run out of time to get it done and on Friday which is usually my art day – im off to the RAPEE cushion sale.
Instead of making an advent calander for my blog.

This is the best real sale I’ve ever been to. It’s only once or twice a year here in Sydney. Off smith street , off eastern valley way , northbridge , for those of my readers who like in this neck of
the woods.


Cushions are all between $2-$8 each.


These are all from this sale.


Gotta love a good bargain. Great for redecorating, Christmas gifts etc.
I did a “decorating on a budget ” workshop recently. All those who attended asked me to put up on my blog when the next rappee cushion sale is.
Sat and Sunday it’s on too.
Beware though….. It’s scary!!! Alot of bargain hungry ladies- and a few cat fights! Lol

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

